Pakistan Women squad announced for World Cup


The Women National Selection Committee headed by former Test cricketer Mohammad Ilyas announced the 15-member squad for the upcoming 2017 ICC Women’s World Cup on Friday.

The tournament will be played in England from June 24 to July 27.

Pakistan Women qualify for 2017 World Cup

Pakistan’s women team will face West Indies and Australia in the warm-up matches on June 20 and 22.

The tournament will feature eight teams, where Australia will defend their title and will be hoping to the lift the trophy for the seventh time.

Sana Mir becomes first Pakistani woman to reach 100 ODI wickets

The team will be captained by veteran bowler Sana Mir.


Sana Mir (captain), Ayesha Zafar, Bibi Nahida, Mariana Iqbal, Bisma Maroof, Javeria Khan, Syeda Nain Fatima Abidi, Sidra Nawaz (Wicket Keeper), Kainat Imtiaz, Asmavia Iqbal Khokhar, Diana Baig, Waheeda Akhtar, Nashra Sandhu, Ghulam Fatima, Sadia Yousuf


Ayesha Ashhar (Manager), Sabih Azhar (Head Coach), Ibrar Ahmed (Trainer), Muhammad Zubair Ahmad (Video Analyst), Shahid Anwar (Batting Coach)

It takes only 5 seconds to share, If you care plz plz share, It help us to grow.



Top News